Career Advice, Writing Advice

15 Grammar Goofs That Make You Look Silly

grammar-goofs-thumbGRAMMAR!  Not Grammer.  That’s an actor on Cheers and Frasier.

Ugh, if I’d had a pebble of sand for every grammatical error that tripped up the flow of a script I’d read in my career… my backyard would have a private beach.  Add in e-mails and letters received, a desert theme park.

I was ready to go on a long diatribe about works marred by bad grammar.  Had these great quotes like, “Who passes on a Picasso over a few scratches?”  But I’m not going to bore you with it when you can just get to the article.  So read on if you’d like to see where you might be tripping up (and irking) readers.

1 thought on “15 Grammar Goofs That Make You Look Silly”

Leave a Reply

